Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [R1 DVD] Horror of the Underworld (3D CG anime) Kickstarter

Widgets Magazine
    I didn't even notice when this one launched until ANN posted about this...and it's not going anywhere.

$1,057 pledged of $150,904 goal
    12 backers
    21 days to go

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects...the-underworld

Hello. I am Akira Suzuki.I work as a freelance 3DCG artist in Japan.

To date, I have participated in the production of numerous animated movies including "Blue Submarine No. 6 "directed by Mahiro Maeda, "GHOST IN THE SHELL 2: INNOCENCE" directed by Mamoru Oshii, "ATTACK ON TITAN" directed by Shinji Higuchi, "Shin Godzilla (2016)" co-directed by Hideaki Anno and Shinji Higuchi, and more.

I created the movie I uploaded here during my spare time from work. I started this project to learn 3D application skills, but with the launch of Kickstarter in Japan, I decided to complete the movie as a full-scale production.

Roughly 10 minutes of video are already complete. I intend to create 25 minutes of CG animation by myself. That is my goal. I am also hoping to make the movie more than an hour long through stretch goals!!

Please lend me your assistance in this personal challenge!!

Akira Suzuki is handling all aspects of creating "HORROR OF THE UNDERWORLD" including direction, animation and video production. The episode is scheduled to be 25 minutes long. It will be voiced in Japanese with English subtitles. Production is scheduled to take 16 months.

Roughly 10 minutes of video are already complete. Through this Kickstarter project, I hope to raise a total of 17,000,000yen for the creation of the remaining 15 minutes of video and finishing work, the addition of an audio track and subtitles, the cost of creating DVDs and a budget for providing rewards. In addition, I would also like to lengthen the episode to more than an hour long in order to further deepen the story. I kindly ask you for your support.

STRETCH GOALS!